Take a Virtual, Interactive Tour 

University of Advancing Technology (UAT) cyber security students visited Basha High School on Saturday, November 20, 2021, for a community event to help with their servers and equipment for students. 

Aaron Jones, UAT Cyber & Network Security Program Champion, took 14 students to the school in Chandler, Arizona, to assist with putting together servers, installing software/operating devices, and begin the process of networking the devices. The students worked with Basha faculty to get the new system fully up and running! Participating students included (with LinkedIn links if available):

Jarrod Touchton: www.linkedin.com/in/jerrod-touchton-3b0861205 

Mathew Quinn: http://linkedin.com/in/mathew-quinn-4495b81b1 

Zachary Brown: https://www.linkedin.com/in/zachary-brown-5b7099198 

David Lujan

Matthew Reynolds: https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthew-reynolds-157a13199 

Jonathon Cillian 

Kevin Duong 

Christella Cyprien: https://www.linkedin.com/in/christelle-c-567a461a5  

Allan Wheelock: https://www.linkedin.com/in/allan-wheelock-179946168 

Hunter Autrey: https://www.linkedin.com/in/hunter-autrey-825387171/  

Samuel Roethemeyer

Micah Turpin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/micah-turpin-1242ba1a4/ 

Nicole Lindahl: https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicole-lindahl-9652179b  

Dakota Engelbeck: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dakota-engelbeck-358408198/ 

Basha Project 2

According to Jones, "All of the students had fun and are looking forward to finding more ways to give back to the community!"

Improving quality of life and giving to the community are common themes in our student innovations. In fact, to graduate, students are required to complete and present a Student Innovation Project, or SIP. At UAT, this becomes the leading project in a student’s portfolio when they graduate and enter the workforce. Community projects like these at Basha help give them real-world experience as they study and complete their projects. 

Participating student Matthew Reynolds was excited to take his skills to the school, commenting, "I really enjoyed going out to help Basha High School. Not only did I get to meet a ton of cool people who were into the same stuff as me, but we also got to give back to the community and help outwhich was a really good feeling!" 

 
Want help from UAT students? Visit our website to request an internship at https://www.uat.edu/internships. 

Basha Project 3

Comment

Sell Me Your Thin Mints

Girl Scouts Pitch Cookies to Area CEOs Pretty much everyone loves Girl Scout Cookies, whether team Thin Mint or Samoa. But have you considered what it takes for school age kids to be able to sell ...
Picture of Lisha Dunlap Lisha Dunlap 6 Min Read

Cybersecurity Students Earn Spots in Phoenix Externship

Four students from the University of Advancing Technology (UAT) were accepted into the 2022 Cybersecurity Externship with the Greater Phoenix Chamber Foundation.
Picture of Lisha Dunlap Lisha Dunlap 6 Min Read

Cyber Security Careers and Outlook - 2022 Guide

The Magnificent Eight Cyber Security Careers and the Education You Need to Keep Civilization from Imploding  The people with careers in cyber security are quite literally protecting the civilized ...